Selenas COSMOPOLITAN intervju

Direktlänk / kändisar i tidningar / Kommentarer (0)
Skrivet: 2010-10-27 Klockan: 18:32:57

selena-cosmo-3
Selena Gomez featured in Cosmpolitan UK. On BFF Taylor Swift: 'It's so funny because in so
many ways we're the same person that it freaks us out. Her brother will even say ‘you guys have
the same laugh!' But then there's other ways where were so different, where we sort of compliment
 each other so I feel

like we kind of have the same mentality about this industry and we just support each
other and throughout everything we go through, we know that we both understand.
We're both going through
a lot of the same things, so we're always there for each other.'

Is it important for you to have friends within the industry? 'Yes because I have friends
that are in this industry, and those who are not. It's important to have both, so yes it's
important to have someone who understands what you're doing.'

How do you relax? 'I like to rent movies, close my curtains, get in my sweatpants and just
watch a thousand different movies and kind of just disconnect from everything.'
What's your
beauty routine? 'A lot of people are always like ‘why do you never break out?' Well it's make
up half the time! So you can't see if I did.

I always say you have to wash your face every night and every morning and I'm obsessed
with washing my face. I have this whole routine, I do the exfoliating, I do the toner and
the moisturiser - I do all of it. I kind of love having a clean face because I have to wear make
up a lot so I love to get it off and just relax.'

Makeup must-haves? 'I normally have moisturiser with me at all times, because my
skin gets really dry and that's just my skin type. Carmex for my lips because they get dry.'
Fating criteria? 'They have to be nice, they have to be a gentleman and just confident within themselves but also
have qualities about them that you can tell make them shy. And people that my parents like,
because they're very important to me.'

Dream date? 'I'm pretty simple. I don't really like too extravagant dates, because I feel like I
 have to be proper. I'd want to be more relaxed, so I wouldn't want anything crazy, just a nice dinner.
I'm pretty simple!'


Have you had any awful kisses? 'When I was about 7 I was playing a crayon in a play.

This boy backstage really liked me, had a big crush on me and I didn't like him. He was like ‘No I like you! I like you!' and he kissed me and I pushed him onto the stage. I was so mad and I ran off and
 I'm this crayon and I'm like storming off! It was awful but it was really cute (laughs).'

Heartbreak remedy? 'I don't! Music is what always helps me though.
 I love music. I like to listen to like Katy Perry and Kelly Clarkson, which make me feel really
 empowered. You can listen to sad music but I like trying to get myself up so I like to listen to lots of girl-empowerment music. But I think hang out with your friends, be occupied. Don't take long walks listening to Norah Jones!'



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: