Visste ni att...

Direktlänk / Fanpictures / Kommentarer (0)
Skrivet: 2010-06-21 Klockan: 22:28:21

Brenda Song Opens Up On Mom's Cancer

 

... Brenda´s mamma har kämpat mot bröstcancer i 6 år?

Brenda: 

'I was only 16 when it first happened and it was really difficult because I didn’t understand what was going on..

I didn’t cry at first because I was in shock. My mom is so amazing, and she was so open about everything. She talked my family through it, she never wanted us to stop living.. Life goes on, as scary as it is. For me, the most important thing was to go to the doctor meetings, and learn what was going on,

..this way I wouldn’t be scared when she went for treatments. Going through this has made me realize life is short. My mom’s good, and it’s just one day at a time. I think everything happens for a reason that there is a lesson in everything. It really teaches you to live each day and to cherish each day.'



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: