nya uttag från demis intervju som visas på fredag

Direktlänk / Demi Lovato / Kommentarer (0)
Skrivet: 2011-04-20 Klockan: 16:29:08
Demi Lovato, 'I Was Binging And Purging'

Demi Lovato Robin Roberts ABC News interview excerpts: 'I've spoken openly about being bullied throughout the past few years, but one thing that I've never been able to feel comfortable talking about was the effects that it had on my life, afterwards. I literally didn't know why they were being so mean to me. And when I would ask them why, they would just say, 'Well, you're fat. I developed an eating disorder, and that's kind of what I've been dealing with ever since. I was compulsively overeating when I was eight years old. So, I guess, for the past 10 years I've had a really unhealthy relationship with food.'

Demi cut herself to cope with her emotions: 'It was a way of expressing my own shame, of myself, on my own body. I was matching the inside to the outside. And there were some times where my emotions were just so built up, I didn't know what to do. The only way that I could get instant gratification was through an immediate release on myself.'

On Jonas Brothers' Camp Rock Tour issues: 'I was performing concerts on an empty stomach. I was losing my voice from purging. I was self-medicating. I was not taking medication for depression, and I literally was so emotionally whacked out that I took it out on someone that meant a lot to me.'

On punching Alex Welch in the face: 'I take 100 percent, full responsibility. I feel horrible. [She] was my friend.' Demi on rehab treatment: 'For the first time in my life, I started to feel.. A picture of my little sister, on my little bulletin board, was one of the main things that kept me going. I just kept thinking, 'OK, set this example for your little sister. The real reason why I'm sitting down with you," she said, "is to open up the eyes of so many young girls, that it doesn't have to be this way.'



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: