Selena, 'I'm Working In My Spanish Record'

Direktlänk / Selena Gomez / Kommentarer (0)
Skrivet: 2011-07-18 Klockan: 03:16:08
Selena, 'I'm Working In My Spanish Record'

New Selena Gomez interview. On When The Sun Goes Down: 'There is a song called My Dilemma that is one of my favourites. It’s pop rock song, very similar to the stuff on my first record actually. It’s about loving someone, but you’re not really sure that person is the right one for you and you still can’t help but be attracted to that person. Then there is this song called Hit The Lights that I love, which is basically saying you can’t sit there and say, 'I should have done this' or 'I could have done that and if only I had, my life would have turned out differently'. It’s all about living in the moment and I love the fact that this song has a really powerful message. My band is amazing and I love them. As for my songwriting process, it is very organic. I can’t really force anything and put it in my schedule to go into a studio and sit down and write songs from scratch. It happens at the most random times. I’ll write a lyric on the airplane.. I tend to think a lot when I’m in the shower or shopping. I just pen down the lyrics and I put it all together with producers. So my song writing process is very easy and simple.You’re dating a singer Justin Bieber who is as famous as you. Does that make it easier to handle the attention that is focused on you at all times? It’s a weird and different lifestyle altogether. I try to stay as normal as possible and be myself. But it’s nice to relate to someone who knows how crazy all of it is. What comes next for Selena & The Scene in terms of musical direction? I’m very excited about my tour. And I’m working on a Spanish record.



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: